Before the Dawn; A Poetry Collection

Wasted
Wasted times
Spent cooped up
On couches
Instead of chasing sunlight
Roaming round
Instead of roaming thoughts
What a waste

Chill
The wind creeps inside
Subtle and with ease
Step by step
Sneaking it’s way…
Can you feel the chill
Inside your bones?
The fire extinguished
As it engulfs this home

Reminder
Silver ring
Upon your finger
Tightly wound
To hold in place
A reminder of me
In place of my hand
When I’m not there to hold yours

Rest
He draws his sword
And throws down the sheath
One last battle
Till he lays beneath
Perhaps this time
They shall let him rest
When the blades pierce
His plated chest

Droplets
Droplets form
Upon my skin
And drip down
Onto the floor
So heavy they rain
The sound echoes
Inside my skull
And forgets
To cease

Price
Press your lips against mine
And stop these silly words
Slipping off the tip of my tongue
They’re worthless
Nothing compared to this
Forever silent would be
A price to pay
And worth it too
I would hold my words
For just another second
For just one more kiss

Dawn
He holds her
And she holds him
One last time
Before the dawn
And whatever
The morning brings

More
Don’t forget me
For I am more
Than those memories

Remain
I wish time would stop
And you would both remain young
For a thousand summers
Would not be enough time
For me to say thank you
I will never be ready
To say goodbye

Wasted: A Reprise
And what a waste
To have gone to those parties
Visited those cities
Slept in big empty beds
All alone
When I could have
Danced with you
Been a tourist with you
Fell asleep with you
All those times misspent
What a waste